topbanner

home
about
contacts
regalia
caper
caperads
diary
directions
forsale
garage
howto
wanted
links
member
ourcars
pastevents
pastnews
recommend
sundry


Linking the World of MG Cars Together
Previous Site | Next Site | List All Sites | Random Site
Add Your Site | SiteRing by Bravenet.com

ram

 

clarke logo

Tel Stroud (01453) 763462

Trade prices to club members on production of membership card.

 

number plates

Free quarterly magazine from above link

lancaster

Please quote Glos MG OC

internet visitor statistics
Budget Car Rental
 

 

 

 

  Home>Diary

Diary of Events

 

The Gloucestershire MG Owners Club thrives on its social activities and it runs many events during the year.  The detailed calendar of future events is listed below.  Its normal monthly meetings are held at the The Gala Club and start at 8:00 pm.  Every one is welcome to come along and join the fun - you will be made very welcome.  These are the Directions to the club.

 

 

Come along and join us - no obligation.

For a diary of external events please click here

If you would like to see what we have been getting up to in the past please visit our Past events page.

 

 

Thursday 11th January 2018

Monthly meeting with a quiz by Steve Wood

Sunday 28th January 2018

Sunday lunch organised by Jane and Laurence

Wednesday 7th February 2018

Skittles - Beacon Hotel Haresfield organised by Sue and Trev

Thursday 8th February 2018

Monthly meeting

Saturday Sunday 10th and 11th February 2018

Bristol Classic Car show Shepton Mallett

Sunday 18th February 2018

Sunday Lunch organised by Keith Lewis

Thursday 8th March 2018

Monthly meeting with talk by the 2018 charity choice

Sunday 18th March 2018

Sunday lunch organised by Brian and Teresa

Friday 31st March to April 2nd 2018

Trip to the annual Bournemouth run organised by Rita and Adrian. Rooms are £50 per night B&B

Email Adrian if you would like to go

Thursday 12th April 2018

Monthly meeting and AGM

Sunday 15th April 2018

MGB register and Spring run (start from Haynes Motor museum)

Tuesday 24th April 2018

First evening run of the year organised by Gethin

Sunday 29th April 2018

Drive it day and St Roses Car show

Thursday 10th May 2018

Monthly meeting

Tuesday 22nd May 2018

Evening run organised by Geoff Wakefield

Sunday 27th May 2018

Moor 2 sea run Exeter MG OC

Sunday 3rd June 2018

Coffee and Classics, Bibury organised by Steve Wood

Saturday 2nd to Sunday 3rd June 2018

Silverstone MG Live

Saturday and Sunday 9th and 10th June 2018

Gloucestershire Motor Show, Highnam Court

Thursday 14th June 2018

Monthly meeting

 

 

Tuesday 26th June 2018

Monthly run - Dale Tombs will be organising

Sunday 1st July 2018

Cotswold Caper

Sunday 8th July 2018

Hereford run from Ross organised by Ken Coyle?

Thursday 12th July 2018

Monthly meeting

Sunday 22nd July 2018

Teddy bears Picnic organised by Pete Vielvoye?

Tuesday 24th July 2018

Evening run - organised by Rob and Myn

Friday August 3rd to Sunday 5th 2018

South Cerney Steam Fair and Vintage transport show

Thursday 9th August 2018

Monthly meeting

Sunday 12th August 2018

Chipping Sodbury run?

Tuesday 14th August 2018

Evening run - organised by Dave and Liz Carter

Sunday 19th August 2018

Snowdon run silver jubilee organised by Geoff Wakefield

Saturday 25th August 2018

Gloucester City Classic & Retro Festival Classic & Historic Cars in the City ??

Sunday 2nd September 2018

Tetbury Car Show?

Thursday 13th September 2018

Monthly meeting and presentation of the cheque for the proceeds of this years Cotswold Caper

Tuesday 18th September 2018

Evening run organised by Andy Jarrett

Sunday 23rd September 2018

Social Day Starting with a morning run, followed by drinks and lunch at Keith and Wendy’s home in Churcham

 

Sunday 24th September 2018

Brecon Beacon run Swansea MGOC

Saturday 29th to Sunday 30th September 2018

Cotswold Airport Revival Festival

 

Thursday 11th October 2018

Monthly meeting

Sunday 21st October 2018

Sunday Lunch

Thursday 8th November 2018

Normal monthly meeting

Sunday 18th November 2018

Sunday Lunch

Saturday 8th December 2018

Christmas meal organised by Dave Carter?

 
 

External MG Runs 2018 Dates

Date
Event Website
2nd June 2018
New Forest Run New Forest Run 2018
01-Jan-18 MGF's at Brooklands Brooklands
21-Jan-18 MGoT Track day, Snetterton MGs on Track
11-Feb-18 MG Spares Day, Stoneleigh Stoneleigh
17-Feb-18 MGoT Trackday, Goodwood MGs on Track
17/18-Mar-18 Goodwood Members Meeting Goodwood Road Racing Club
19-Mar-18 MGoT Trackday, Silverstone GP MGs on Track
08-Apr-18 MG Day at Brooklands Brooklands
16-Apr-18 MGoT Trackday, Cadwell MGs on Track
21-May-18 MGoT Trackday, Snetterton MGs on Track
2/3-Jun-18 MG Live! – Silverstone MGCC
15-Jun-18 MGoT Trackday, Croft MGs on Track
16/17-Jun-18 Le Mans 24 hour race ACO
17-Jun-18 MG's in the Park Oxford MGOC
25-Jun-18 MGoT Trackday, June Castle Combe MGs on Track
7/8-Jul-18 Le Mans Classic ACO
12/15-Jul-18 Goodwood Festival of Speed Goodwood Road Racing Club
23-Jul-18 MGoT Trackday, Blyton Park MGs on Track
July, date tba Booklands Classic Car Show Brooklands
10-Aug-18 MGoT Trackday, North Weald - Starter Experience Day
7/9-Sep-18 Goodwood Revival Goodwood Road Racing Club
10-Sep-18 MGoT Trackday,Castle Combe MGs on Track
01-Oct-18 MGoT Trackday, Donington MGs on Track
??-Oct-18 MGoT Trackday, Anglesey - TBC MGs on Track
29-Oct-18 MGoT Trackday, Goodwood MGs on Track
03-Dec-18 MGoT Trackday, Brands Indy MGs on Track

 

 

 

 

      Back to Top